HAPPY BIRTHDAY ROSIE!!

It’s Time To Celebrate

 

Happy 11th Birthday Rosie!  You have no idea how excited I am to be able to say that.   Two years ago I don’t think anyone believed she would make it to her 10th birthday much less her 11th birthday.   To have Rosie an additional 2 years has been such a blessing!  Thank you to everyone who has helped with her care.

We hope and pray that we have Rosie with us for a LONG time to come.  She will definitely receive extra treats today.   I pray for everyone’s dogs to be as fortunate as Rosie!  I hope they are happy and healthy for a long time to come!  Give your dogs a hug for Rosie.  Go ahead and send Rosie happy birthday wishes by leaving a comment.

Explore posts in the same categories: dogs, Good Days

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

10 Comments on “HAPPY BIRTHDAY ROSIE!!”

  1. Magnolia's Mom, Amy Says:

    Oh my word. I am SO happy for you. Two years and going strong! Rosie looks great in the photo. What a dose of hope for those of you who share Rosie’s Road. As you may remember, our Magnolia’s road ended last December. We grieve and miss her terribly, BUT I wanted to share with you that she will live on in the paws of her great-niece, who was born last week, and will come share our hearts and home this summer. I believe that Magnolia and all the other dear furry friends who have passed are smiling on us as we continue supporting each other. Here’s wishing Rosie Many More Happy Birthdays to come.

    • rosiesmom Says:

      I’m sorry for your loss. However, how wonderful on the birth of the new great-neice! I know you will be excited about the pitter patter of little paws in the house in a few weeks. Magnolia does indeed live on.

  2. Aida Says:

    Happy Birthday Rosie and have a very long healthy life.
    My yellow lab Kelly went to heaven on March 12 and my heart is still acheing.

    • rosiesmom Says:

      Aida,

      I’m so sorry for your loss. You have our sympathy and prayers for peace and comfort.

      Michele (RosiesMom)

  3. Scott Says:

    How wonderful for you! Happy Birthday Rosie! I lost my Nuggie on February 18th — strangely enough, NOT due to any complications from the mast cell tumor. While Paladia did not work for her (she was one of the few that had severe reactions to the medication) I think a previously used drug called Leukeran worked very well. I have to say losing her is the single worst thing I have ever been through but I try very hard to be thankful for the 13 years that I was blessed to have her in my life. She changed, and saved my life in so many ways. But, I am so happy to hear that new drugs are being tested and are working for so many precious pups.

    Happy Birthday Rosie! And my very best wishes for many many more!

    • rosiesmom Says:

      Scott,

      I’m sorry for your loss. Nuggie sounded like a wonderful dog.

      Yes. There are more treatment options now. Hopefully, some day they will find a cure for this disease.

  4. Carole Orr Says:

    Congratulations Rosie! Hope you have many more healthy, happy birthdays. You are an inspiration!

  5. Danielle Krzewinski Says:

    Happy Birthday Rosie! I can remember when your mom started this blog. It is hard to believe it’s been this long..GREAT! I am so glad that Paladia is working for you. My prayers go out to all who have lost and who are fighting the battle.

  6. Nickylou Says:

    Happy belated birthday Rosie, my dog Jack will be 10 in September and before he started Paladia his Oncologist said he would only live for two months if it didn’t work, it will be 4 weeks on Tuesday since the Vet said that and I am having trouble getting Jack to rest! Our youngest George (Jack’s bio brother) will be 8 tomorrow, we are getting him regularly checked just in case.


Leave a Reply

